Mercy (The Mercy Series) by C.C.Marks

3 Aug

So I realized I’ve been surviving on a healthy (or so I believe) diet of pure romance books. A little suspense was exactly what I needed and I got in this lovely, and short, read. a total tease because I want to read more but I loved that I was through with it so quickly so I could share it with all of you. am off to look for more (I totally have a thing for authors who use initials). meanwhile you can have a look for yourself and tell us what you think.

here’s the BEST part. It is FREE FREE FREE!!!!!!

It’s free on Amazon Kindle, Barnes&Noble and Smashwords…..so you can download it as soon as you can.. check it out yourself or use the links below.

And for the book itself:

Mercy (The Mercy Series) by C.C. Marks

book description:

Charlie’s true identity is a secret, but her very presence places everyone around her in danger. With no other choice but to remain where she is, she stays with a community that might not be as benevolent as it appears. In this short dystopian romance where a friend might be an enemy and an enemy might be a friend, seventeen-year-old Charlie must protect her baby sister and herself from grotesque monsters outside the community as well as human ones inside. Will the truth she discovers about her protectors save her or ultimately doom her to a fate worse than death?

to get the book on amazon/kindle:
Mercy (The Mercy Series)

to get the book on smashwords:

Mercy(The Mercy Series)

to get the book on barnes&noble/nook:

Mercy(The Mercy Series)

If you like this book, then you will love the full length book in The Mercy Series:

Edge of Mercy (Mercy Series)

happy reading everyone:)

2 Responses to “Mercy (The Mercy Series) by C.C.Marks”

  1. C. C. Marks August 3, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

    Thank you. I’m so glad you enjoyed it.

    Have a great day because you just made mine :)

    • thebooklovers August 3, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

      So glad you stopped by. Waiting to read more from you:)

Please Share Your Thoughts:)